Our Pastors

Ryan Nunez Lead Pastor pastorryan@palmvalley.org

As a third generation pastor, Ryan took a fun detour in his college years by studying to be a scientist. After many years of school and finishing his doctoral degree, he felt called to full-time ministry.

Ryan Nunez has been a pastor at Palm Valley Church in Goodyear, Arizona for the past fourteen years. He and his wife Adrienne were part of the team that started PVC under the leadership of our founding pastor, Greg Rohlinger, and his wife Lori in their living room. Ryan has an incredible family. His wife Adrienne, four kids, and mother, keep him on his toes and full of fun and crazy stories!

Ryan is passionate about reaching people far from God, the same passion on which Palm Valley Church was founded. He transitioned into the role of Lead Pastor after a serious illness forced our founding Pastor Greg Rohlinger to retire.

Darius Sanders Family Life Pastor dsanders@palmvalley.org
Mark Olmos Discipleship Pastor molmos@palmvalley.org
Sean Smith Creative Arts Pastor ssmith@palmvalley.org
Brent Hodges Buckeye Campus Pastor bhodges@palmvalley.org
Paul Lewis Small Groups Pastor plewis@palmvalley.org
Mike Vaughn First Steps Pastor mvaughn@palmvalley.org
Mark Grochocki Care Pastor mgrochocki@palmvalley.org
Rusty Hood Missions Pastor rhood@palmvalley.org
Ben Druyor Operations Pastor bdruyor@palmvalley.org
Jeremiah Hann Student Ministries Pastor jhann@palmvalley.org
Greg Rohlinger Pastor Emeritus  

Greg Rohlinger, along with his wife Lori, are the co-founders of PVC. Greg is a graduate of Southwestern Bible College in Phoenix. He spent five and a half years as the youth pastor at Desert Springs Community Church in Glendale until feeling the Lord’s call to start a church in the Goodyear area.

Palm Valley Church grew from a core group of four couples meeting in a living room to a church with weekend attendance of 4000 people under his leadership. In the spring of 2011, Greg was diagnosed with Multiple Systems Atrophy. This disease has taken its toll over the course of the last few years, resulting in Greg’s retirement. You can read his inspiring story through his blog updates at www.gregrohlinger.com.